logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Hill Auction Gallery (251)

4.4 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
81% (203)
4 Star
6% (15)
3 Star
4% (10)
2 Star
4% (9)
1 Star
6% (14)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 251 Reviews

Filter:
Sort:
Tom
Stratford, Connecticut
Jan 23, 2020
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Jan 23, 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a rating. I'm so sorry you had a two star experience. Please feel free to reach out to us and let us know how we can help make your experience with our gallery better.-Hill Auction Gallery
Tom
Stratford, Connecticut
Jan 23, 2020
placeholder
Elizabeth
Dania Beach, Florida
Jan 20, 2020
A wonderful auction house...Hill Auction Gallery has so many interesting items and they are a dream to work with!!
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Jan 20, 2020
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! It's our pleasure to help as best we can. Please feel free to reach out anytime you have a question or concern. It was such a pleasure dealing with you. We hope to help you find even more fabulous treasures in the future.-Hill Auction Gallery
placeholder
Constance
Jupiter, FL
Jan 10, 2020
Items are misrepresented!Items were misrepresented/damaged and I was accused of doing the damage! I drove 2 hours to return items and they are showing I still owe money. Not a good experience at all. Will not buy from them again.
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Jan 10, 2020
Good Afternoon Constance, It is unfortunate you are leaving bad reviews on every platform you have access to. Items were picked up in person. Once items were returned we issued you a full refund. If you would simply agree to the mutual lot cancellation that would be much appreciated. That was sent over weeks ago when we issued a full refund. Its not saying you owe us money, its asking for you to agree on the cancellation.
placeholder
Selma
Sonoma, California
Jan 03, 2020
One of the best I've purchased items fromWill be confident in buying again.
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Jan 10, 2020
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! It's our pleasure to help as best we can. Please feel free to reach out anytime you have a question or concern. We hope to continue to help you with even more beautiful pieces in the future!-Hill Auction Gallery
placeholder
Steven
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Jan 02, 2020
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Jan 10, 2020
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! We hope to continue to help you with even more beautiful pieces in the future!-Hill Auction Gallery
placeholder
Randall
Miami, FL
Jan 01, 2020
They are very professional, efficient, and personable. I will be doing business with them again.Very accommodating.
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Jan 02, 2020
Thank you , a pleasure doing business with you!!! We appreciate your kind words and feedback.
placeholder
Arthur
Clive, Iowa
Jan 01, 2020
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Jan 10, 2020
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! We hope to continue to help you with even more beautiful pieces in the future!-Hill Auction Gallery
placeholder
Solomon
Plantation, Florida
Jan 01, 2020
Always exceptional and professional!Always exceptional and professional!
placeholder
Young
Federalway, Washington
Jan 01, 2020
After service I received for a follow up. They know what customer service is.Highly recommend this Auctioneer. Excellent customer service I didn’t expect from beginning through after following up till received item.
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Jan 10, 2020
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! This is such a high praise and the kind of satisfaction we strive for. We hope to continue to help you with even more beautiful pieces in the future!-Hill Auction Gallery
placeholder
Karen
New Market, Maryland
Jan 01, 2020
Reliable, but exorbitant shipping fines.You can depend on the descriptions, onine bidding, and shipping. On the other hand, they already have a high bidder fee and the bids go very high with online bidding, so I think it's unnecessary to make a killing on shipping/handling ($75 on a $15 package).
placeholder
Rosemary
New Orleans, La, Louisiana
Jan 01, 2020
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Jan 10, 2020
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! We hope to continue to help you with even more beautiful pieces in the future!-Hill Auction Gallery
placeholder
James
Winston-salem, NC
Jan 01, 2020
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Jan 10, 2020
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! We hope to continue to help you with even more beautiful pieces in the future!-Hill Auction Gallery
placeholder
Mark
Lake Forest, IL
Jan 01, 2020
friendly staff and accomodatinggreat staff very responsive and pleasant to deal with
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Jan 10, 2020
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! It's our pleasure to assist and help how we can. We look forward to helping you find even more wonderful treasures.-Hill Auction Gallery
placeholder
Thomas
Wilton Manors, Florida
Jan 01, 2020
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Jan 10, 2020
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! We hope to continue to help you with even more beautiful pieces in the future!-Hill Auction Gallery
placeholder
David
Denton, TX
Jan 01, 2020
placeholder
Ineke
Boca Raton, Florida
Jan 01, 2020
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Jan 10, 2020
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! We hope to continue to help you with even more beautiful pieces in the future!-Hill Auction Gallery
placeholder
Pierre E.
Evanston, IL
Dec 15, 2019
There is not that cold corporate atmosphereI feel I am dealing with human beings who care their customers.
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Jan 10, 2020
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! We absolutely try to help as much as we can. Please feel free to reach out anytime, we are always happy to help with any questions or concerns. Looking forward to assisting you in the future.-Hill Auction Gallery
Julie
Seattle, WA
Dec 12, 2019
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Jan 10, 2020
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! We hope to continue to help you with even more beautiful pieces in the future!-Hill Auction Gallery
R.Paul
Wollongbar, Australia
Dec 11, 2019
Answering Bidder QuestionsNeed to work better at answering the questions of the bidder/s who are bidding in there varies auction ie reply on question regarding necessary provenance history and paperwork to with a item in auction
Solomon
Plantation, Florida
Dec 11, 2019
Always Quality and HonestHill is dependable, accurate and delivers satisfaction.
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Jan 10, 2020
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! It's always a wonderful time when you are here in our gallery with us for the sale. We look forward to your next visit.-Hill Auction Gallery
Sean
Longwood, Florida
Dec 11, 2019
Professional and responsiveThey were highly professional and responded quickly to questions. They provided a list of shippers they work with and the one I chose, First Class Shipping, did an excellent job of packing and shipping the painting I won.
Horst
Trumau, AT
Dec 11, 2019
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Jan 10, 2020
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! We hope to continue to help you with even more beautiful pieces in the future!-Hill Auction Gallery
William
Columbus, Ohio
Nov 22, 2019
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Jan 10, 2020
Thank you so much for the 4 star rating! Please feel free to reach back out to us and let us know how we can improve.-Hill Auction Gallery
Peter
Miami Shores, FL
Nov 22, 2019
Pleaseure to deal withThis auction house was a pleasure to deal with. Everything was simple and easy. Pickup of this large item was simple with the help of the gallery associate which assisted with the loading. A +
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Jan 10, 2020
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! It was our pleasure to help you with that heavy load. Please feel free to reach out whenever you have any questions or concerns. We hope to continue to help you with even more beautiful pieces in the future!-Hill Auction Gallery
Randall
Miami, FL
Nov 20, 2019
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Jan 10, 2020
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! We hope to continue to help you with even more beautiful pieces in the future!-Hill Auction Gallery
Sharon
Lopez Island, WA
Nov 20, 2019
Stashu
Tillamook, OR
Nov 20, 2019
conditionHill placed this framed print on their site without sufficient examination of its defects. The print was abysmally mounted by trogolodyte framers, the print was visibly stained and damaged by its non-archival mounting. There's no cure for the stains on the print that remain. I guess I have to say buying a framed print is always risky business, to be avoided at all times unless the auctioneer is willing to vouch for its condition. In this case Hill Auction Gallery's condition report of "Good overall condition" was meaningless.
Louise
Mobile, AL
Nov 20, 2019
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Jan 10, 2020
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! We hope to continue to help you with even more beautiful pieces in the future!-Hill Auction Gallery
Dustin
Wilton Manors, Florida
Nov 20, 2019
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Jan 10, 2020
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! We hope to continue to help you with even more beautiful pieces in the future!-Hill Auction Gallery
Blake
Ft. Pierce, Florida
Nov 20, 2019
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Jan 10, 2020
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! We hope to continue to help you with even more beautiful pieces in the future!-Hill Auction Gallery
Jean
Nashville, Tennessee
Nov 20, 2019
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Jan 10, 2020
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! We hope to continue to help you with even more beautiful pieces in the future!-Hill Auction Gallery
Chris
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Nov 20, 2019
Seamless processI would definitely bid with them again.
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Jan 10, 2020
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! We hope to continue to help you with even more beautiful pieces in the future!-Hill Auction Gallery
James
Newnan, GA
Nov 20, 2019
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Jan 10, 2020
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! We hope to continue to help you with even more beautiful pieces in the future!-Hill Auction Gallery
George
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Nov 20, 2019
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Jan 10, 2020
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! We hope to continue to help you with even more beautiful pieces in the future!-Hill Auction Gallery
Kelley R
Lakewood, CO
Nov 20, 2019
Mostly GoodI won two auctions containing four items. They were all glass. One item was chipped which h was not mentioned while "small scratehes" were. I contacted the gallery about it after I received the package and they did not reply.
David
Rahway, NJ
Nov 03, 2019
brokenthe large candelabras were bent at the base to the point they no longer connect well enough to support the weight. Pictures were misleading and upon closer inspection I found paper jammed into the base threads in an obvious attempt to make it look as though it is strong enough to hold the top portion.
placeholder
Dulcinea
Miami, Florida
Oct 26, 2019
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Oct 28, 2019
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! We hope to continue to help you with even more beautiful pieces in the future!-Hill Auction Gallery
placeholder
Laura
New York, New York
Oct 24, 2019
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Oct 25, 2019
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! We hope to continue to help you with even more beautiful pieces in the future!-Hill Auction Gallery
placeholder
Julie
Phoenix, Arizona
Oct 16, 2019
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Oct 17, 2019
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! We hope to continue to help you with even more beautiful pieces in the future!-Hill Auction Gallery
placeholder
Chris
West Palm Beach, Florida
Oct 16, 2019
GOOD PEOPLEVERY NICE AND HELPFUL MICHAEL RUNS A GOOD SALE
placeholder
Mike
Austin, TX
Oct 16, 2019
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Oct 16, 2019
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! We hope to continue to help you with even more beautiful pieces in the future!-Hill Auction Gallery
placeholder
Jeremy
Evanston, IL
Oct 16, 2019
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Oct 16, 2019
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! We hope to continue to help you with even more beautiful pieces in the future!-Hill Auction Gallery
placeholder
Christopher
New York, NY
Oct 16, 2019
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Oct 16, 2019
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! We hope to continue to help you with even more beautiful pieces in the future!-Hill Auction Gallery
placeholder
Steve
Mapleton, Utah
Oct 16, 2019
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Oct 16, 2019
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! We hope to continue to help you with even more beautiful pieces in the future!-Hill Auction Gallery
placeholder
Jeff
Colonial Beach, VA
Oct 16, 2019
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Oct 16, 2019
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! We hope to continue to help you with even more beautiful pieces in the future!-Hill Auction Gallery
placeholder
Arthur
Southampton, NY
Oct 16, 2019
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Oct 16, 2019
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! We hope to continue to help you with even more beautiful pieces in the future!-Hill Auction Gallery
placeholder
G
Houston, Texas
Oct 16, 2019
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Oct 16, 2019
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! We hope to continue to help you with even more beautiful pieces in the future!-Hill Auction Gallery
placeholder
David
Washington, District Of Columbia
Oct 16, 2019
Great auctio houseVery helpful and accommodating. The in-house shipping is a great convenience store
placeholder
Kris
Coral Gables, Florida
Oct 16, 2019
He’ll auction gallery has a great staff that is very helpfulHe’ll auction gallery has a great staff that is very helpful. I highly recommend them as a company and as having quality merchandise
placeholder