logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Hill Auction Gallery (362)

badge TOP RATED
4.5 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
82% (298)
4 Star
6% (22)
3 Star
3% (12)
2 Star
4% (13)
1 Star
5% (17)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 362 Reviews

Filter:
Sort:
Michael
Sitka, Alaska
Sep 19, 2020
Easy to deal withthey answered the phone right away when i had a question. shipping was in house and reasonable. you can bid a little more for an item because the shipping is reasonable on lesser value items.
Report
Henry
Santa Barbara, California
Sep 17, 2020
quality and serviceI am impressed by the high quality of the unique objects they offer, and it is extremely helpful that they offer in-house shipping at cost.
Report
Sheila
North Andover, Massachusetts
Sep 17, 2020
Nice lot of bound feet Chinese shoes to add to my collection!Smooth transaction, very good packing and reasonable shipping time! I would buy from this company again
Report
Tori
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Sep 16, 2020
Excellent experience with this auction houseGreat experience with this auction house. Feel they are professional auction house.
Report
Donald
Riverside, Connecticut
Sep 16, 2020
Bob
Plattsburgh, New York
Sep 16, 2020
accurate, quick transactionlooking foward to next auction
Report
Karen
Dover Foxcroft, Maine
Sep 16, 2020
John F
Tucson, Arizona
Sep 16, 2020
Rosemary
New Orleans, Louisiana
Sep 16, 2020
Top of the MarkHill has what it takes to ensure a successful auction experience.
Report
Pamela
SF, California
Sep 16, 2020
Ed
Malibu, California
Sep 16, 2020
Lori
Aptos, California
Sep 16, 2020
Item defects not RevealedExcessive shipping charge and damage to item not disclosed.
Report
Larry
Pleasanton, California
Sep 16, 2020
Brian
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Sep 16, 2020
Jay
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Sep 16, 2020
Sandra
Calgary, Canada
Sep 16, 2020
Excellent Experience!Item as described, responsive to email, payment/shipping all worked beautifully.
Report
Dennis
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Sep 16, 2020
SUPERIOR SERVICEHill is a first class auction house
Report
Randall
Gansevoort, New York
Sep 16, 2020
Arthur
Clive, Iowa
Sep 16, 2020
Kathie
San Diego, California
Sep 16, 2020
He
Yorba Linda, California
Sep 16, 2020
Daniel
Houston, Texas
Sep 16, 2020
Cedric
Los Angeles, California
Aug 30, 2020
Charlotte
Cocoa, Florida
Aug 24, 2020
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Aug 25, 2020
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! It's our pleasure to help as best we can. Please feel free to reach out anytime you have a question or concern. It was such a pleasure assisting you. We hope to help you find even more fabulous treasures in the future.-Hill Auction Gallery
Scott
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Aug 23, 2020
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Aug 25, 2020
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! It's our pleasure to help as best we can. Please feel free to reach out anytime you have a question or concern. It was such a pleasure assisting you. We hope to help you find even more fabulous treasures in the future.-Hill Auction Gallery
placeholder
Vanthu
Toronto, Canada
Aug 22, 2020
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Aug 25, 2020
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! It's our pleasure to help as best we can. Please feel free to reach out anytime you have a question or concern. It was such a pleasure assisting you. We hope to help you find even more fabulous treasures in the future.-Hill Auction Gallery
placeholder
Markus
Clayton, North Carolina
Aug 19, 2020
5 starsPurchase was smooth, prompt, somewhat pricey on shipping cost. Overall great first time experience with Live Auctioneers.
Report
Jane
Pompano Beach, Florida
Aug 02, 2020
Impressed!I was able to pick up my beautiful items at the auction house as I live locally. I was delighted to meet the owner and receive a tour of the auction house.
Report
placeholder
Gayle
Madera, California
Jul 22, 2020
They were very responsive to my issueIt was so easy to pay and they shipped my items quickly and were very easy to get on the phone.
Report
placeholder
Brie
Tampa, Florida
Jul 22, 2020
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Jul 23, 2020
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! It's our pleasure to help as best we can. Please feel free to reach out anytime you have a question or concern. It was such a pleasure assisting you. We hope to help you find even more fabulous treasures in the future.-Hill Auction Gallery
placeholder
Trisha
Chemainus, Canada
Jul 22, 2020
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Jul 23, 2020
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! It's our pleasure to help as best we can. Please feel free to reach out anytime you have a question or concern. It was such a pleasure assisting you. We hope to help you find even more fabulous treasures in the future.-Hill Auction Gallery
placeholder
Amit
Mclean, Virginia
Jul 22, 2020
placeholder
Elizabeth
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Jul 21, 2020
Item Not as Described-Should be "in the style of" or "attributed" not listed as "by" artistAfter receiving my painting, I didn't like the look of it, and I eventually emailed Hill Auction Gallery about my dissatisfaction. I didn't receive a response, which was due to confusion and business changes due to COVID-19, I believe. At the time not knowing what was going on, I posted a negative review, which I am now changing because of the excellent response by Hill's after they knew I wasn't happy. I received prompt communication by phone and email, and I was given a return label for the painting and a complete refund, including shipping, for the purchase price of the painting. I am more than satisfied with Hill's response, and would have given five stars if they had promptly answered my initial email contact. They were helpful, pleasant, and honest in their dealings with me. I would bid with Hill's again.
Report
Gary
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Jul 04, 2020
Excellent experienceThe item we won, a bronze sculpture, was accurately represented. They processed the transaction in a timely manner and facilitated contact with a local shipping agent who (UPS store) who clearly has a history of working with them. No issues what-so-ever.
Report
placeholder
Jason
Gardena, California
Jul 03, 2020
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Jul 23, 2020
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! It's our pleasure to help as best we can. Please feel free to reach out anytime you have a question or concern. It was such a pleasure assisting you. We hope to help you find even more fabulous treasures in the future.-Hill Auction Gallery
placeholder
David
Canyon Country, California
Jul 01, 2020
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Jul 23, 2020
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! It's our pleasure to help as best we can. Please feel free to reach out anytime you have a question or concern. It was such a pleasure assisting you. We hope to help you find even more fabulous treasures in the future.-Hill Auction Gallery
placeholder
David
Berkeley, California
Jun 29, 2020
Excellent serviceExcellent
Report
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Jul 23, 2020
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! It's our pleasure to help as best we can. Please feel free to reach out anytime you have a question or concern. It was such a pleasure assisting you. We hope to help you find even more fabulous treasures in the future.-Hill Auction Gallery
placeholder
Erno
Budaors, Hungary
Jun 29, 2020
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Jul 23, 2020
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! It's our pleasure to help as best we can. Please feel free to reach out anytime you have a question or concern. It was such a pleasure assisting you. We hope to help you find even more fabulous treasures in the future.-Hill Auction Gallery
Jun 23, 2020
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Jul 23, 2020
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! It's our pleasure to help as best we can. Please feel free to reach out anytime you have a question or concern. It was such a pleasure assisting you. We hope to help you find even more fabulous treasures in the future.-Hill Auction Gallery
placeholder
Robert
Novato, California
Jun 23, 2020
Items received as described, payment process was an ease as was S & H.Items received as described, payment process was an ease as was S & H.
Report
placeholder
Laura
Los Angeles, California
Jun 21, 2020
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Jun 23, 2020
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! It's our pleasure to help as best we can. Please feel free to reach out anytime you have a question or concern. It was such a pleasure assisting you. We hope to help you find even more fabulous treasures in the future.-Hill Auction Gallery
placeholder
Vladimir
Humenne, Slovakia
Jun 19, 2020
All Ok.All OK.
Report
placeholder
Bill
Orangevale, California
Jun 18, 2020
Great care takenWe purchased a collection of statues and the packages arrived wrapped in thick bubble wrap and boxed with even more packing material. We are very pleased with the care taken to ensure that everything arrived without any issues. We kept up-to-date with emails and the payment process was easily completed. We would definitely purchase from Hill Auction Gallery again.
Report
placeholder
Nichola
Columbia, South Carolina
Jun 18, 2020
Really easy to work with.I will be back as this auction house is great to work woth and delivers your pieces quickly.
Report
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Jun 23, 2020
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! It's our pleasure to help as best we can. Please feel free to reach out anytime you have a question or concern. It was such a pleasure assisting you. We hope to help you find even more fabulous treasures in the future.-Hill Auction Gallery
placeholder
Robert
Marcoisland, Florida
Jun 18, 2020
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Jun 23, 2020
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! It's our pleasure to help as best we can. Please feel free to reach out anytime you have a question or concern. It was such a pleasure assisting you. We hope to help you find even more fabulous treasures in the future.-Hill Auction Gallery
placeholder
Richard
Ft Collins, Colorado
Jun 18, 2020
Nothing.Most amount of styrofoam peanuts I've ever seen ain a box
Report
placeholder
Elizabeth
Santa Monica, California
Jun 18, 2020
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Jun 23, 2020
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! It's our pleasure to help as best we can. Please feel free to reach out anytime you have a question or concern. It was such a pleasure assisting you. We hope to help you find even more fabulous treasures in the future.-Hill Auction Gallery
placeholder
Matthew
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Jun 18, 2020
In House ShippingWonderful item and shipped securely. Quick turn around with billing and shipping. The only issue I had was the listing stating "in house" shipping for a flat $75. After the auction closed, Hill Auctions asked me to find a local shipping service and have them pick up my painting to ship. I had to contact Hill Auctions twice to reiterate the "in house flat $75" shipping that had been advertised. I finally recieved a shipping invoice for the flat advertised rate. I suspect this my have been a mistake in the auction listing. UPS would have charged around $150 to pick up/pack/ship with insurance. I would absolutely recommend Hill Auction Gallery to prospective buyers and read the fine print:)
Report
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Jun 18, 2020
Thank you for taking the time for writing a review. We strive for the 5 star experience and are so sorry for the inconvenience that was caused in shipping. We have processed a $40 refund. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can work on to make sure all our clients receive the 5-star experience.
placeholder
Thomas
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Jun 18, 2020
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Jun 18, 2020
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! It's our pleasure to help as best we can. Please feel free to reach out anytime you have a question or concern. It was such a pleasure dealing with you. We hope to help you find even more fabulous treasures in the future.-Hill Auction Gallery
placeholder
Elena
Wilmington, Delaware
Jun 17, 2020
Convenient for online betting. Deliver, in a timely manner to answer questions. I liked it very muchConvenient for online betting. Deliver, in a timely manner to answer questions. I liked it very much.
Report
placeholder
Hill Auction Gallery Jun 18, 2020
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! It's our pleasure to help as best we can. Please feel free to reach out anytime you have a question or concern. It was such a pleasure dealing with you. We hope to help you find even more fabulous treasures in the future.-Hill Auction Gallery
placeholder
view:
50
placeholderplaceholder
Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.
placeholderplaceholder